Contact Persons at the IFW Dresden

Scientific Director

Prof. Dr. Burkard Hillebrands
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 100
b.hillebrands(at)ifw-dresden.de

Assistant to the Scientific Director
Public Relations
Dr. Carola Langer
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 234
c.langer@ifw-dresden.de
Administrative DirectorDr. Doreen Kirmse
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 200
d.kirmse(at)ifw-dresden.de
Director of the Institute for Solid State ResearchProf. Dr. Bernd Büchner
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 808
b.buechner@ifw-dresden.de
Director of the Institute for Metallic MaterialsProf. Dr. Kornelius Nielsch
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 102
k.nielsch(at)ifw-dresden.de
Temp. director of the Institute for Complex MaterialsDr. Thomas Gemming
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 217
t.gemming@ifw-dresden.de
Director of the Institute for Integrative NanosciencesProf. Dr. Oliver G. Schmidt
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 800
o.schmidt@ifw-dresden.de
Director of the Institute for Theoretical Solid State Physics          Prof. Dr. Jeroen van den Brink
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 400
j.van.den.brink@ifw-dresden.de
Research Technology DivisionProf. Dr. Dirk Lindackers
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 580
d.lindackers@ifw-dresden.de
AdministrationDipl.-Kffr. Friederike Jaeger
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 620
f.jaeger(at)ifw-dresden.de
LibraryDipl.-Kffr. Friederike Jaeger
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 621
library(at)ifw-dresden.de
Research FundingClaudia Franz
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 770
b.benz@ifw-dresden.de
Technology Transfer
Patents
Dr. Uwe Siegel
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 424
u.siegel@ifw-dresden.de
Safety OfficerUWe Schmiel
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 359
u.schmiel@ifw-dresden.de
Scientific Technical CouncilDr. Manuel Richter
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 360
m.richter@ifw-dresden.de
TrainingUlrike Jahn
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 577
u.jahn@ifw-dresden.de
Art and cultural affairsAnja Hänig
phone: +49 (0)3 51/46 59 200
a.haenig@ifw-dresden.de