Research Teams

Electron spectroscopy and microscopy
Prof. Dr. Martin Knupfer

Dr. Jorge Enrique Hamann Borrero
Dr. Andreas Koitzsch
Dr. Roman Schuster
Advanced Methods of Electron Microscopy (Dr. Axel Lubk)
Nano-Optical Spectroscopy and Microscopy of Quantum Matter (Aliaksei Charnukha)

Synchrotron methods
Dr. Sergiy Borysenko
Dr. Jochen Geck

Synthesis and crystal growth
Dr. Sabine Wurmehl  (1201 - AG Intermetallic Magnetic Materials)
Dr. Saicharan Aswartham (1202 - AG Material Development)
Dr. Silvia Seiro
(1203 - AG Crystal Growth)

Transport and scanning probe microscopy
Dr. Joseph Dufouleur
Dr. Christian Hess
Dr. Thomas Mühl

Magnetic properties
Dr. Hans-Joachim Grafe
Dr. Vladislav Kataev
Dr. Anja Wolter-Giraud

Surface Dynamics
Dr. Hagen Schmidt

Nanoscale chemistry
Dr. Evgenia Dmitrieva
Dr. Silke Hampel
Dr. Albrecht Leonhardt
Dr. Yulia Krupskaya
Dr. Alexey Popov



Prof. Dr. Bernd Büchner

All members of the Institute for Solid State Research

Guests of our Institute

Here you can find a list with all telephone nr of our members.